Family Circus

Fun for the whole family, The Family Fun Circus is coming to town!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are a one ring European Style Circus with old circus traditions. The ring is surrounded with seating, and everyone is up close to the non-stop action. The show is family owned and operated and we travel to the smaller communities throughout the United States. Circus goers are able to enjoy the Clowns, Acrobats, Aerialists, & many, many more. Each show lasts about an hour and a half. The tent opens an hour early so you can get a good seat, jump in the moon bounce, & ride the child friendly ponies. Cotton Candy, Popcorn, Hot dogs, & much more is available in our concessions area. For added excitement arrive early in the morning to see the tent go up, which is truly a fascinating sight!

For more information

E-mail-familyfuncircus@gmail.com

35 responses

  1. Dan Ashburn

    The Big Top Family Fun Circus came to town the other day and provided a top notch experience for the whole family. I would highly recommend this circus to any community or business sponsor. They were neat, polite, and privided some great talent. One of America’s oldest preforming arts. You can’t go wrong!
    Dan Ashburn
    Plainview,NE

    May 27, 2009 at 11:46 am

  2. Lanny Simpson, Manager

    It was a pleasure having the Family Fun Circus at our fairgrounds this past weekend. The whole company was freindly and curtious. We have not had a circus here in 4 years and I know the community enjoyed having a chance to see a circus again. The next day you could not tell they had been here. Everything was clean and neat. I would enjoy having them back again.

    June 17, 2009 at 11:29 am

  3. Karen Davis

    Thanks for making the call to the city last month. I’ve received nothing but positive feed back from those who attended and from those who heard about the great experience that it was. Our only disappointment was that our local press was not permitted into the big top. I regret that I was not made aware of this issue until the day after. Perhaps next time we can make arrangements for him to get a couple of photos of our excited children enjoying the show? That was what he wanted. He of all people understands copyright issues.
    Also, I understand that another gentleman (unknown to me personally) was persisting in taking photos of the performers. Your ring master handled the situation beautifully, but firmly. I regret that the incident had to happen at all. It was embarrassing for me.
    Thanks, again for livening up our sleepy little city. The Cruise Night was also a success – the circus seemed to have no impact on them at all, yet the tent was full for the first show and perhaps half full for the second. I hope your time in Mount Carroll was worth the effort. Chewy was a splendid communicator and easy to work with. The entire crew under his direction has my respect and appreciation for the fine job they did. And, like all the others commented, the circus left no mess, whatsoever. You live up to your reputation!

    What do you call a big pink tent, assorted games and concessions, a jolly crowd of excited children (and adults), magic, juggling, animals, Sponge Bob and more? The Family Fun Circus! This is one troupe that lives up to its name. More over, I witnessed their set up in the rain and was most impressed with the cooperation amongst the hardworking crew. No offensive language to be heard; only instructions and gratitude could be heard above the the sound of rain pounding on the canvas. Thank you for bringing wholesome entertainment to our quiet summer days.
    Karen Davis
    Events Coordinator
    Mount Carroll, IL

    June 19, 2009 at 10:05 am

  4. I really liked your blog! I have bookmarked it! Keep up the good work!

    August 1, 2009 at 8:52 am

  5. Family Fun Circus was a very enjoyable show for our community. This very professional, and talented group of individuals brought great enterinment to our town. This event was very well attended as both shows were sold out.
    Becky Roslund
    City of Ithaca MI

    August 3, 2009 at 9:52 am

  6. Rusty Volk, Executive Director

    To whom it may concern,

    On September 4, 2009 the Family Fun Circus came to Chippewa Falls, WI and held two show at 5:00 and 7:30 pm. The quality and professionalism of the staff and crew was greatly appreciated as all ages enjoyed a wonderful time under the big tent. The Circus set up early and by the next morning everything was picked up and the grounds were cleaned and clear by Circus personnel.

    I would highly recommend the Family Fun Circus to any town as an alternative for family entertainment. The children really loved the experience.

    Thank you Mr. Davenport and crew for a great event,

    Rusty Volk, Executive Director
    NWSFA
    Chippewa Falls, WI

    September 9, 2009 at 10:05 am

  7. lacey

    i really enjoyed the circus… i think its amazing that people that young have that much talent. you truelly are blessed people and you gave an amazing show. THANKS! God bless you and keep you safe in all that you do.

    September 28, 2009 at 7:17 am

  8. kevin former tent crew/ prop crew member

    a great show for the price. the family will love it especially the kids. i worked just over 1 year and left due to health problems. but the best circus i ever worked for.

    May 18, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  9. familyfuncircus

    I hope you all like the new update to the site. New layout and photos.

    Enjoy,
    Family Fun Circus

    July 31, 2010 at 11:36 pm

  10. Latricia Thompson

    I saw on the Rantoul Community board that the Family Fun Circus is coming to Rantoul Illinois I wish is was in town for more than one day but we are so excited to take the kids for the show.

    September 9, 2010 at 8:01 pm

  11. Stephanie Orendorff

    Flippy your so cute…. I usually don’t ask guys. Your so adorable. Can we go out? Under 1 condition… As long as you don’t make a clown out of me we’ll be fine. lol haha. Love you contact me on facebook type in Stephanie Aquila Orendorff and my phone number will be on there also.
    Sincerely,
    Your biggest fan
    Stephanie- your lovebug <3<3<3

    September 11, 2010 at 4:24 pm

  12. Jonathan Thomasson Sr

    We just came from one of your shows in Fredericktown, MO. It was an awesome show! My five kids really loved it. They will be talking about it for weeks. Your show was very well put together and included some really talented preformers. Hope you come back next year

    October 7, 2010 at 6:37 pm

  13. Kelli

    I attended the Family Fun Circus today in Beggs, Ok. I absolutely loved it! I would love to see this circus again very soon. And I must say, Johnny was adorable. Very cute and very funny. I enjoyed myself very much.

    November 14, 2010 at 6:04 pm

  14. Please come back to Chouteau please come back I loved the show on the 11/13/10 .

    November 14, 2010 at 7:48 pm

  15. Dottie Nance

    I am trying to get info on the admission prices for the family fun circus that is being held wednesday at the national guard armory in Monroe,N.C. I have tickets for getting two kids in for one adult admission. I have two adults coming and 5 children but my lil one is only one yr old so i thought he was probably free. I am planning to come on wednesday(tomorrow) so i need to know the admission. I cannot find them on the website pages. Thanks!

    February 8, 2011 at 10:49 am

    • familyfuncircus

      Thank you so much for your inquiry. Adult ticket price is $12. I hope you enjoy the show!

      February 8, 2011 at 11:04 am

  16. Michelle

    I was just wondering, there was a circus act in Louisburg, NC today at the armory that called themselves “Family Fun Circus” and was wondering if this was one of your acts. They were really good and all of them were family members that looked to be of American Indian and/or Mexican heritage. If this one of your acts, do you know who they were?

    February 27, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    • familyfuncircus

      Yes they are of Mexican recent. I am glad you liked the performance and I’m sure they will appreciate your kind words.

      February 27, 2011 at 4:38 pm

  17. Suzanne Rathbone

    We just saw the show in Mocksville N.C. and the kids injoyed it. My Daughter really enjoyed Jordan and the clown. Great family show and lots of talent.

    March 8, 2011 at 8:18 pm

  18. Bailey Stowe

    Hey! :) I live in Mocksville, N.C. I just saw you’re circus, and the Clown.. and the guy who stood on all those tube thingies, we’re very cute ! My mom said that she caught one of them looking at me.. ? I hope you get this message, and please reply !
    Love, Bailey Stowe.
    Mocksville, N.C.

    March 8, 2011 at 8:24 pm

  19. lewis hall

    you guys put on a wonderful show, my children really enjoyed it as well as my wife and I, cant wait to see the show again

    March 23, 2011 at 11:19 am

  20. Natt Hall

    My family and I were all very impressed with the show you had recently. Hope very much to see you return to town!!

    March 23, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    • familyfuncircus

      I am glad you enjoyed the show. You can keep up to date with the show on our Facebook page.

      April 28, 2011 at 9:15 am

  21. AB

    I am from Granbury, Texas, and have seen fliers up around town about ya’ll coming on May 10th, but don’t know what the ticket prices are. Could you please let me know? Thank you and have a great day!!!

    April 28, 2011 at 8:49 am

    • familyfuncircus

      Adult ticket price are $14 and children get in free with paid adult. You can also check us out of Facebook. Thanks and enjoy the show!

      April 28, 2011 at 9:16 am

  22. Shannon

    You were just in Alpena, SD… Jordan and the guys enjoyed watching my brother Mikey go down the slide at the pool! Just wanted to thank you for the fantastic show you put on. My 5 year old twins had a blast and we enjoyed all the acts. All of them amazing! Thanks again for stopping in our tiny town! Phenomenal job!

    July 18, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    • familyfuncircus

      Thanks for the kind words. Please check out our Facebook page as well! Have a wonderful day.

      July 19, 2011 at 8:10 am

  23. BM

    Where can we find a list of the towns you are traveling to?

    July 25, 2011 at 8:05 am

    • familyfuncircus

      We don’t really put out a list, sorry.

      September 7, 2011 at 3:40 pm

  24. margaret

    whats all inthe circus and the price of the tickets for in muscatine iowa

    September 7, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    • familyfuncircus

      There are acrobats, aerialists, clown, juggling, and much more. Adult ticket prices are $15 and children age 14 and under get in free with paid adult.

      September 7, 2011 at 3:58 pm

  25. Richard

    Iliked the circus in Midlothian, TX yesterday

    November 23, 2011 at 12:13 pm

  26. Calvin

    I had no idea the circus was even coming to Springtown until I saw the “little” bigtop when I dropped off my 8 year old for school. My time in the military allowed me to travel all over the United States and several foreign countries. I have seen many a circus and will admit that I was not the least bit interested in giving this circus a chance due to it’s small size and outward appearance. But, my 8 year old said a couple of his friends had attended the first night of the two night showing and loved it. So, we loaded up the family and headed out on a weeknight not knowing what to expect. As I have a 3 year old that just does not know how to behave in public, I figured this would be a disaster. When the wife told me that admission was $15 for adults and the kids were free, I blew a gasket knowing that after paying $30 one of us would more than likely have to leave when the 2 year old got bored. Well, let’s just say that never happened! He sat there for 2 hours straight and was mesmerized……. He didn’t even want to leave when the show was over. Now that it is over, I can say without a doubt, this is the best circus performance I have ever seen. Sure, there are some draw backs such as limited, kinda wobbly seating, stinky porta potties for restrooms and way to many intermissions to sale souvenirs….. But, now that I have highlighted what I did not like about it, let’s talk about what I did like about it… It was everything I like about the big name circus without all the stuff I don’t like about the big name circus. I hate going to the big circus and there be several different things going on in several different rings at the same time and depending on where your setting, you may or may not have a good view of the action.. There was not a bad seat in the house, it was all up close and personal…. The women were beautiful and the performers were talented. And my very favorite part of this circus was when I discovered that the lady that sold me my popcorn was also the very talented hula hoop girl. The lady that sold me my beverage was also the dog trainer and a clown, the juggler was the human cannonball and a clown as well. Even the ringmaster had double or triple duty…… So, to wrap this review up, all I will say is that I will continue to follow this little circus and if I see it within an hours drive of my home, you can write it down on the calendar as a family outing……. Thanks for a wonderful experience and we look forward to doing it again…………

    April 13, 2012 at 6:07 pm

  27. Melindq

    Any plans to be in alberta

    June 30, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    • familyfuncircus

      WE are planning around the end of August in Provost, Consort, & Oyen. Like us on FB and keep an eye out on our events tab.

      June 30, 2014 at 12:47 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.